Sunday, April 22, 2007

Lay a Little Lovin' on me

2007 Poet Laureate Of The Blogosphere Voting Begins

Listed below are the eligible candidates for the 3rd annual Poet Laureate Of The Blogosphere election. Previous winners are Jilly Dybka & Ron Silliman. Nominations and rules may be found here.

The Poets:

Bob Hazelton of

Steven Schroeder of poetry, philosophy, poetics...

Laurel K Dodge of Possum

Michael Parker of Michael Parker's Journal

Collin Kelley of Collin Kelley

Alex Gildzen of Arroyo Chamisa

Sherry Chandler of

Sam Rasnake of sam of the ten thousand things

Levari of Night Book

Sandra Beasley of Chicks Dig Poetry

Kasey Silem Mohammad of Lime Tree

Rebbecca Loudon of Radish King

Rob Mackenzie of Surroundings

Helen Losse of Windows Toward the World

Pris Campbell of Songs To A Midnight Sky

Amy King of

Lorna Dee Cervantes of Lorna Dee Cervantes

Nick Bruno of They Shoot Poets - Don't They?


Thanks to Billy the Blogging Poet for setting this all up.


Billy Jones said...

You're welcome.

Collin said...

I'll vote for you if you vote for me. :)

Nick said...

Collin, what makes you so sure that I haven't already voted for you? ;-)

Looks like a four-way race that will probably go down to the wire. Good luck.